Change Blindness

My intentions for this blog were initially quite simple – I wanted somewhere to pull all the connections together of things that were of interest to me and may be of some interest to others. As I searched for additions to my blogroll on the right I began reading all the latest research, ideas and comment and started to realise that there is so much that we still do not know and so much that we take for granted that is now thought to be wrong or at least misunderstood.

One such foray into the blogs led me to this paper on change blindness that starts with some amazing visual experiments, frightens you to death with a story about pilots on a simulator and leads to a conclusion that seeing might in fact be a form of knowledge like memory.

Leave a Reply

