My own hockey stick

One of the best things about owning a WordPress Blog is the Blog Stats behind the scenes. They tell you where your vistors are coming from, what they are looking at and give you a day by day breakdown of traffic. Here is my graph of weekly traffic/hits showing a major peak (just like Al Gores ‘hockey stick’ climate change graph) on the week I left work and emailed all staff with a goodbye message and the URL to my new blog.

My weekly Blog Stats

My weekly Blog Stats

 As feedback mechanisms go it is a pretty powerful way of encouraging you to blog more interesting material and link to other bloggers thereby organically growing a web of interconnected individuals and their blogs. More about this later as I develop my presentation on the ‘Ecology of Web 2.0’ for a Unicom Conference in early October [please get in touch if you want discounted admission].

Leave a Reply

