The talking stick

This week I finally took delivery of my own personalised talking stick. Made by my good friend Kevin out at Chippenham Fen it is a marvellous piece of natural sculpture. Made of a straight piece of hazel that has been given an interesting twisted look by being naturally entwined by honeysuckle or some such vine. Complete with feathers, beads and shells, each with a specific meaning as detailed on Kevin’s Fenlander blog. Thanks again Kevin.

My only fear is that Dave Snowden will see the rabbit fur attached to the end “to make my words soft and warm” and make some predictable stereotypical comment about fluffy bunnies.

my final story circle

my final story circle

That is Kevin sitting on my left (me in the blue shirt, bottle in hand) at my leaving do and final story circle.

Leave a Reply

