Tick, tick, tick Pomodoro

I have decided that my current lack of progress in my writing is due to not having any discipline in the Time Mangement department. I guess it all boils down to me being easily distracted and of course that’s what Twitter does best.

So when I stumbled across the World Famous (I had never heard of it) Pomodoro Technique I immediately thought, Oh well I’ll give it a go.

Basically it involves setting up a ToDo list and working on it in twent five minute chunks, each timed by an old fashioned tomato shaped kitchen timer – the Pomodoro.

My aim therefore is to avoid distraction in chunks of 25 minutes and that way I might just get my tasks completed.

So I have downloaded the Pomodoro App for my Ipod (but only the free ‘lite’ version at first) and the Focus Booster app on my PC and Laptop to see how much of a difference it can make. I will keep you posted…

If however you are now interested enough to go for the Pomodoro black belt, I recommend this blog posting ‘Go into the Story’ by Scott Myers and especially the complete free ebook on the Pomodoro at the end of his post or downloadable direct here.

Must dash my next Pomodoro session is about to start…

Leave a Reply

