Four Positioning Pillars

I have been having fun with Google Draw in Google Docs over the last few weeks and trying to bring together the different influences to what I term my role as a Knowledge Ecologist. This is my best attempt so far at capturing the essential elements of each of four ‘positioning pillars’:

  • TRIZ – The Russian Problem Solving Methodology
  • Cognitive Edge – working with narrative and complexity
  • Storytelling – which I have shortened to Tales
  • Sustainability and all things ‘green’ which I have shortened to ‘Sustain’ allowing me to reference one of my favourite gatherings of individuals the ‘Tales to Sustain’ group I spent time with at Cae Mabon and the wilds of Northumberland.

I am loving the experiences of being a journeyman, traveling through each of these very different landscapes, collecting ideas and inspiration then exapting the best of these into a unique and thoroughly enjoyable (to me at least) approach to facilitation and nurturing communities.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

